Using a screen reader and having problems using this website? Ring up. 8 4 7. 2 4 9. 1 7. 7 6. Extension. 6 1 6 4. During regular business hours. If you need help with our online store. Ring up. 4 0 7. 2 6 1. 4 2. 9 0.
Six Flags Great America
Six Flags Great America
Chicago, Illinois
Guests riding steel coasters at Six Flags with hands in the air
 
 
Guests riding wooden coaster with hands in the air
 
 
Close up of Moms and daughters on a coaster at Six Flags
 
 

Park Operating Schedule

Below are the current park operating hours. Please be sure to check back on the morning of the day you are going to visit, because park hours are subject to change. If there are no operating hours listed for a particular date, the park is closed.

December 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
2:00pm to 8:00pm
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
 
 
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
2:00pm to 9:00pm
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
2:00pm to 8:00pm
 
2:00pm to 8:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Date Theme Park Hours Water Park Hours
Saturday, December 14
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, December 15
2:00pm to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 21
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, December 22
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, December 23
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, December 26
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Friday, December 27
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, December 28
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, December 29
2:00pm to 9:00pm
Monday, December 30
2:00pm to 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 31
2:00pm to 8:00pm
Ad: We are having a sale on Season Passes! Click for more info.